Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this


December 5, 2013 (El Cajon) -- The El Cajon City Council received 27 applications for the currently vacant councilmember position. The application period closed yesterday 

The City Council is scheduled to interview applicants in Council chambers at the 7:00 p.m. Council meeting on Tuesday, December 10, 2013.

A list of applicants is below.

The council position became vacant when Councilmember Bill Wells was appointed Mayor at the November 12, 2013 City Council meeting, following the resignation of Mayor Mark Lewis. The term for this Councilmember vacancy expires November 2016.

  Prior to the meeting, applicants will receive a letter confirming the interview and any pertinent information.  Due to the large number of applicants, Council may schedule additional meetings to make their selection, should additional time be needed. 


City Council Applications Received




1.       Intsar Bales

2.       Theresa Benintende-Wister

3.       Rodney Bohling

4.       Cornelius Bowser

5.       Vickie Butcher

6.       Humbert Cabrera

7.       Fisnik Nick Demaj

8.       Paul Dosik

9.       Mike Foldenauer

10.     Michael Griffiths

11.     Stephanie Harper

12.     Theodore Kagan

13.     Ben Kalasho

14.     John “Stan” Landess

15.     James Lewis

16.     Kimberly Lobera

17.     Johnny Minarick

18.     Darrin Mroz

19.     Melinda Neill

20.     Stephen Nissou

21.     Emily “Lily” Schworm

22.     Christopher Shamoon

23.     Rodgers Smith

24.     Anthony Sottile

25.     Katherine Spacone

26.     Duane Swainston

27.     Wendie Wigginton


Error message

Support community news in the public interest! As nonprofit news, we rely on donations from the public to fund our reporting -- not special interests. Please donate to sustain East County Magazine's local reporting and/or wildfire alerts at https://www.eastcountymedia.org/donate to help us keep people safe and informed across our region.